Write Now with Scrivener

Updated: 07 Feb 2024 • 35 episodes
podcast.scrivenerapp.com

Join journalist Kirk McElhearn as he interviews writers of all kinds about their processes, routines, and how they use Scrivener, the app dedicated to long-form writing. In the first half of the show, writers share their experiences and their different approaches to getting words down on the page; in the second half, they get into the specifics of how they use Scrivener to help them. Whether you’re a Scrivener user or just interested in writing, this podcast has something for you.

Show episodes

George Stevens Jr. has been a movie producer and director for decades, and has written a memoir about his life in Hollywood. Show notes: George Stevens Jr. (https://www.georgestevensjr.com) My Place in the Sun (https://www.georgestevensjr.com/my-place-in-the-sun-memoir) George Stevens (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geo

29 min
00:00
29:49
No file found

Fonda Lee is a science fiction and fantasy author, winner of the World Fantasy Award, the Locus Award, and many others. Show notes: Fonda Lee (https://www.fondalee.com/) The Green Bone Saga (https://www.fondalee.com/books/jade-city/) Untethered Sky (https://www.fondalee.com/books/untethered-sky/) Robert Jackson Bennett

30 min
00:00
30:19
No file found

Carl Zimmer is a science writer, author of 14 books, is a professor adjunct at Yale University, and writes the Origins column for The New York Times. Show notes: Carl Zimmer (https://carlzimmer.com/) Carl Zimmer's Origins column for the New York Times (https://www.nytimes.com/by/carl-zimmer) To Beginning Writers (https

30 min
00:00
30:33
No file found

John Wyver writes about the history of television in the United Kingdom, produces films about the arts and performance, and is a Professor of the Arts on Screen. Show notes: John Wyver (https://cream.ac.uk/people/john-wyver/) Illuminations (https://www.illuminationsmedia.co.uk/about/) Screening the Royal Shakespeare Co

31 min
00:00
31:31
No file found

Mary Robinette Kowal writes science fiction and fantasy, and starts writing all her novels during NaNoWriMo, which takes place each year in November. Show notes: Mary Robinette Kowal (https://maryrobinettekowal.com) The Spare Man (https://maryrobinettekowal.com/writing/the-spare-man/) Episode 19, Grant Faulkner, Execut

30 min
00:00
30:26
No file found
Kirk McElhearn & Sean Carroll 06 Sep 2023 • EN

Episode 30: Sean Carroll, Quantum Physicist

Sean Carroll is a quantum physicist, who has written several books explaining the complexity of his topic to general readers. Show notes: Sean Carroll (https://www.preposterousuniverse.com) Mindscape Podcast (https://www.preposterousuniverse.com/podcast/) Hijack (https://tv.apple.com/us/show/hijack/umc.cmc.1dg08zn0g3zx

30 min
00:00
30:29
No file found